redaktioneller Alttext
Region Leipzig –
There are no better investment opportunities anywhere else in Europe.

navigation menu

main content

Welcome to INVEST REGION LEIPZIG

On the following pages, you will find all the information you need to set up your business in Region Leipzig, help and support on the topics of grants, commercial real estate and skilled workers, and an integrated jobs portal.

Creating a dynamic and prosperous Region Leipzig

The business development agency Region Leipzig GmbH has been active since September 2013 as a company operated by the city of Leipzig, Leipzig Chamber of Commerce and Industry, and the district authorities of North Saxony and Leipzig. Its central aims lie in the initiation and development of commercial direct investment which creates jobs, as well as in attracting skilled workers to the Leipzig region, from both Germany and abroad.

In order to attain these objectives, we have positioned ourselves as a modern, lean and powerful business development and relocation agency; under the brand "INVEST REGION LEIPZIG" we utilise a targeted, integrated location marketing mix of public relations, print and external advertising, direct marketing, road shows and social media to not only strengthen the profile of the economic region, but also provide effective support for business development and assistance with relocation. 

Attractive framework for your move to Region Leipzig

Leipzig is a region experiencing growth, with over one million residents in the area between Torgau, Eilenburg, Oschatz, Delitzsch, Grimma, Wurzen, Borna and Markkleeberg around the international trade fair city.

Leipzig recently achieved a high position in the international Financial Times location ranking in the area of  “Successful investment development strategy” owing to numerous medium-sized and large investments – amongst others from BMW, Porsche, DHL, Aerologic, Amazon, and from Dow, Siemens, Villeroy & Boch, Lafarge, Vattenfall and many others.

Alongside the automotive, logistics and IT/e-commerce sectors, the region's excellent conditions as a location for business have also attracted companies from the fields of biotechnology, life sciences, energy and environmental technology, the food industry, the media and creative industries, the chemical industry, and mechanical and plant engineering/capital goods.

You won't find better investment opportunities anywhere else!

The perfect start: support for your plans in Region Leipzig

The perfect start: support for your plans in Region Leipzig

Science

500+research projects

Science 500 + research projects

Skilled workers

Jobsin Leipzig

Commercial real estate

from € 10per m²

Commercial real estate from €10 per m2

Grants

max. 30%investment grant

Culture, recreation and lifestyle: excellent quality of life in Region Leipzig

Leipzig offers you excellent living standards, attractive surroundings, and inspirational centres of culture and activity.

Around the international trade fair city – soon to be 1000 years old – between the district authorities of North Saxony and Leipzig, a vibrant, up-and-coming centre for culture, science and business is being created, with exceptional intensity and dynamism, which offers you all the freedom and opportunity needed for your future success, both in business and in life.

Welcome: live here and experience Region Leipzig!

Historic cultural offerings

Ranging from the Gewandhaus Orchestra, St Thomas Boys Choir and the international Bach Festival, to an inspiring theatre, dance and art scene, not forgetting rock concerts and professional football in the Red Bull Arena.

Unique Leipzig New Lakeland area

20 lakes with 70 square kilometres of water: rowing, canoeing, mountain biking, triathlon, beach volleyball, bathing, beach parties and relaxation – surrounded by heath and floodplain landscapes, river valleys and castles.

Excellent living standards

Compared to other areas in Germany, rents and property prices are reasonable, including art nouveau property renovated to the highest standards, converted-factory loft apartments and city villas.

We will work with you to support your investment plans in and around Leipzig!

We are always on hand to answer any questions concerning Leipzig as an investment region, in particular in relation to the numerous grant opportunities, the comprehensive range of industrial and office space, regional cost structures, the research and educational landscape, the pool of skilled workers and population growth, as well as the exceptional growth in investment activity and the quality of life.

+ 49 341 26 88 7770

info@invest-region-leipzig.de

Take advantage of our expertise and support: The INVEST REGION LEIPZIG team

Alternativer Text

Managing Director: Michael Körner

Office Management/Managing Director's office: Ilona Hänchen

Business Development/Controlling: Anna-Maria Schneider

Investor Services: Sven Noack, Saskia Schwarzer

Skilled Workers Services: Melanie Böhm

International Markets: Helen Stöhr

 

 

Invest Region Leipzig GmbH

Managing Director Michael Körner
Markt 9, 04109 Leipzig
Tel.: +49 341 268277-70
Fax: +49 341 268277-99

Chairman of the Board of Partners
District Mayor Burkhard Jung
Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Mayor Uwe Albrecht

A subsidiary of the city of Leipzig, Leipzig Chamber of Commerce and
Industry and the district authorities of North Saxony and Leipzig.

redaktioneller Alttext
Die Region Leipzig –
Bessere Investitionschancen gibt es nirgendwo

Navigationsmenüs(Invest Region Leipzig Germany)

Hauptinhalt

Herzlich willkommen in der INVEST REGION LEIPZIG

Auf den folgenden Seiten finden Sie alle Informationen für Ihre Ansiedlung in der Region Leipzig, Unterstützung und Hinweise rund um die Themen Förderung, Gewerbeflächen und Fachkräfte sowie ein integriertes Jobportal.

Für eine dynamische und prosperierende Region Leipzig

INVEST REGION LEIPZIG: Standortmarketing für die Region

Die Invest Region Leipzig GmbH ist seit September 2013 als Gesellschaft der Stadt Leipzig, der Industrie- und Handelskammer zu Leipzig sowie der Landkreise Nordsachsen und Leipzig aktiv. Ihre Kernziele bestehen in der Initiierung und Akquisition arbeitsplatzschaffender, gewerblicher Direktinvestitionen sowie in der Gewinnung von qualifizierten Fachkräften aus dem In- und Ausland für die Region Leipzig.

Zur Erreichung dieser Ziele stellten wir uns als eine moderne, schlanke und schlagkräftige Akquisitions- und Ansiedlungsagentur auf, die unter der Marke „INVEST REGION LEIPZIG“ mit einem zielgruppengenauen, integrierten Standortmarketing-Mix aus Public Relations, Print- und Außenwerbung, Direct Marketing, Roadshows, Promotions und Social Media nicht nur das Profil unserer Wirtschaftsregion schärft, sondern effektive Akquisitionsförderung und Ansiedlungsunterstützung leistet. 

Attraktive Rahmenbedingungen für Ihre Ansiedlung in der Region Leipzig

BMW Leipzig: Bedeutende Investition für die Region Leipzig

Die Region Leipzig ist ein Wachstumsraum mit über 1 Million Einwohnern zwischen Torgau, Eilenburg, Oschatz, Delitzsch, Grimma, Wurzen, Borna und Markkleeberg rund um die internationale Messemetropole.

Der Region Leipzig gelangen in den vergangenen Jahren zahlreiche Mittelstands- und Großinvestitionen - unter anderem durch die Unternehmen BMW, Porsche, DHL, Aerologic, Amazon oder Dow, Siemens, Villeroy & Boch, Lafarge, Vattenfall sowie viele mehr. In der Folge zeichnete die Financial Times in der Kategorie „Erfolgreiche Ansiedlungsstrategie“ Leipzig mit einer Spitzenposition im internationalen Standort-Ranking aus.

Neben den Branchen Automotive, Logistik oder IT/E-Commerce zeichnet sich die Region auch durch beste Ansiedlungsbedingungen für Unternehmen aus den Sektoren Biotechnologie/Life-Science, Energie- und Umwelttechnik, Ernährungswirtschaft, Medien- und Kreativwirtschaft sowie Chemie und Maschinen- und Anlagenbau/Investitionsgüter aus.

Für einen perfekten Start: Wir unterstützen Sie bei Ihren Vorhaben in der Region Leipzig

Die Region Leipzig bietet umfassende Förderungsinstrumente.

Wissenschaft

500+Forschungsprojekte

Fachkräfte

Jobsin Leipzig

Gewerbeflächen

ab 10€pro m²

Förderung

max. 30%Invest-Zuschuss

Kultur, Entspannung & Lifestyle: Exzellente Lebensqualität in der Region Leipzig

Die Region Leipzig besticht durch ihre einzigartige Lebens- und Wohnqualität.

Die Region Leipzig bietet Ihnen einen herausragenden Wohnwert, ein attraktives Umland sowie inspirierende Kultur- und Erlebnisräume!

Rund um die nun bald 1.000 Jahre alte internationale Messemetropole entfaltet sich zwischen den Landkreisen Nordsachsen und Leipzig ein pulsierender, aufstrebender Kultur-, Wissenschafts- und Wirtschaftsraum mit außergewöhnlicher Intensität und Dynamik, der Ihnen alle Freiheiten und Chancen für Ihren unternehmerischen Erfolg und Ihre Lebensperspektive bietet.

Willkommen: Leben und erleben Sie die Region Leipzig!

Der Augustplatz in Leipzig ist immer einen Besuch wert.

Historisches Kulturgut

Von Gewandhausorchester, Thomanerchor
und internationalem Bachfest bis hin zu einer inspirierenden Schauspiel-, Tanz- und Galerieszene sowie Rockkonzerten und Profifußball in der Red Bull Arena.

Der Schladitzer See im Landkreis Nordsachsen ist einer bedeutenden Gewässer im Neuseenland.

Einmaliges Leipziger Neuseenland

20 Seen mit 70 km² Wasserfläche: Rudern, Kanu, Mountainbiking, Triathlon, Beachvolley-ball, Baden, Strandparty und Entspannung – umgeben von Heide- und Auenlandschaften, Flusstälern, Burgen und Schlössern.

Topsaniert und idyllisch: Wohnen in der Region Leipzig.

Überragender Wohnwert

Im Bundesvergleich vorteilhafte Mieten und Immobilienkaufpreise in topsanierten Jugend-
stilvierteln, Fabriklofts, Stadtvillen sowie auch im reizvollen Umland mit historischen Kleinstadt-
kernen und idyllischen Landhäusern.

Wir sind für Sie aktiv und unterstützen Ihr Ansiedlungsvorhaben in und um Leipzig!

Wir sind jederzeit gern für Sie da: INVEST REGION LEIPZIG.

Für alle Fragen rund um den Investitionsstandort Region Leipzig mit Blick auf die vielfältigen Fördermöglichkeiten, die umfassenden Industrie- und Büroimmobilienflächen, die regionalen Kostenstrukturen, die Forschungs- und Bildungslandschaft, das Fachkräftepotenzial und das Bevölkerungswachstum sowie die außergewöhnliche Investitionsdynamik und Lebensqualität stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit gern zur Verfügung.

+ 49 341 268277-70

info@invest-region-leipzig.de

Profitieren Sie von unserer Expertise und Unterstützung: Das Team der INVEST REGION LEIPZIG

Geschäftsführung: Michael Körner

Büroleitung/Büro des Geschäftsführers: Ilona Hänchen

Geschäftsfeldentwicklung/Controlling: Anna-Maria Schneider

Investorenservice: Jan Zerling, Sven Noack, Saskia Schwarzer

Internationale Marktbearbeitung: Helen Stöhr

Fachkräfteservice: Melanie Böhm

 

 

 

Anschrift

Invest Region Leipzig GmbH
Geschäftsführer Michael Körner
Markt 09, 04109 Leipzig
Tel.: +49 341 268277-70 
Fax: +49 341 268277-99

Vorsitzender der Gesellschaftsversammlung
Oberbürgermeister Burkhard Jung

Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender
Bürgermeister Uwe Albrecht

Eine Gesellschaft der Stadt Leipzig, der IHK zu Leipzig sowie der Landkreise Nordsachsen und Leipzig.